Day #13 – Chinatown

20131023-104813.jpg

I love cooking, but I especially love healthy cooking! Eating healthy is (obviously) the best way to support your health and fitness goals as it keeps you feeling light and nourishes your body with the things you need to keep fit.

My mission this Sunday was to make my own sushi. I haven’t eaten sushi since moving to the Netherlands meaning I am almost six months sushi-free, which is really bad in my book. I haven’t found any sushi places I trust in Amsterdam, not because there isn’t any good sushi, but because I will always compare it to my local sushi joint back in Australia which was just amazing – I don’t want to be disappointed.

I buy all my Asian groceries from Toko Dun Yong, which literally has everything an Asian cook will need. The challenge took me here today and it was busy as usual! Can’t wait for the sushi tonight!

Leave a Reply

