Day #23 – Amsterdamse Bos

20131028-104110.jpg

Instead of a run today, I opted to take my good friend on a 18KM (round trip) bike ride out to the Amsterdamse Bos, a big forest near the south of Amsterdam.

It is such a beautiful ride, and a little treat for the day was a trip to Boerderij Meerzicht, a HUGE Dutch pancake house hidden away in the middle of the forest. I opted for a less indulgent pancake option, sticking to the classic lemon and icing sugar, but that’s not to say I wouldn’t have loved to devour the cherry and nutella pancake on the menu.

After a lovely lunch, we rode back through the forest which was all going well until I had a minor bike crash (I’m clearly not Dutch enough yet) leaving me with a scraped and bruised knee. Luckily everything else was intact, especially my favourite Lorna Jane skins! I live to ride another day 🙂

Leave a Reply

